Little Lit
Little Lit
Charles Burns Kim Deitch Ian Falconer & David Sedaris Jules Feiffer Martin Handford Crockett Johnson Kaz Jacques de Loustal & Paul Auster Barbara McClintock  
  Richard McGuire Claude Ponti Francois Roca Marc Rosenthal Maurice Sendak Posy Simmonds Art Spiegelman Lewis Trondheim  
  Crockett Johnson  

The story of a boy named Barnaby and the magic world his parents refuse to believe in.

CROCKETT JOHNSON (1906–1975) is the pen name of David Johnson Leisk, who drew the Barnaby comic strip in the newspaper PM starting in 1942. It was later syndicated in fifty-two American newspapers and collected into the books Barnaby and Barnaby and Mr. O’Malley. He is the creator of the classic series of children’s books Harold and the Purple Crayon .